Guides & Reviews

14 758  9
2 days ago

The Bannilite was a collaborative effort between Luke Bannister, AKA BanniUK and Falcon Multirotors. The Bannilite features ample camera protection, easy arm replacements and weighs in at only 72g. It even includes a spare arm and camera mount. It's an excellent choice for FPV racing and doesn't break the bank. The goal of this build was to feature a number of modern FPV luxuries including easy..

Read more
3 1,649  5
18 days ago

Save 7% on the T8SG Plus with the coupon code "Toyho" at Banggood This is a surprising little transmitter. The Jumper T8SG Plus is a compact, multi-protocol radio tailored for FPV pilots. While it's not the cheapest transmitter on the market, it's certainly a huge leap forward in terms of quality and flexibility. The multi-protocol module lets you fly most toy quads as well as hobby-grade FPV..

Read more
39 3,985  27
30 days ago

The Diatone GT-M200 is a racing/freestyle frame that features an aluminum alloy cage and 6mm replaceable arms. The goal of this build was to balance price, features and quality. It features an F4 flight controller which allows an 8khz gyro update and PID loop frequency and the latest filters. Additionally with BLHeli_32 it supports the DSHOT1200 motor protocol and custom startup music. This also..

Read more
1 1,939  4
Apr 05, 2018

The SJ RG01 is a unique entry into the FPV space. It's unlike any other headset. What makes it stand out is its compact size and budget price. Traditionally budget headsets feature a single display requiring more physical distance between the lens and display. More expensive FatShark-style goggles use two small displays to create a much more compact unit while compromising the field-of-view (FOV)...

Read more
Jan 20, 2018

This is the 3rd revision in the "Wizard Killer" series of builds based on the Martian II frame. The original Wizard Killer was my response to the successful Eachine Wizard RTF quad. The Mark III supersedes the more budget oriented Wizard Killer Mark II and is the most featured packed, simple to build and powerful of the three. The base weight with props is about 326g and fully loaded with a battery..

Read more
7 4,170  3
Jan 10, 2018

The Topsky F7X V2 is a 16:9 42 degree field-of-view FPV goggle. This is the updated V2 release which came 3 months after the failed V1 model from October, 2017. V1 had several issues and most reviewers declared it a failure. Did Topsky fix the issues and are these worth buying? Let's find out. On paper this sounded like a wonderful new goggle. Unfortunately we were let down. The displays exhibited..

Read more
6 1,466 
Dec 01, 2017

The ThinkTank FPV Airport Helipak is the premier travel bag for FPV enthusiasts. I've taken this bag across the country and around the world, and I really can't imagine a better pack for the job. It's huge. It's the size of a carry-on luggage, and it's designed specifically for FPV. It offers customizable compartments that can store a handful of quads, a transmitter or two, a couple sets of goggles,..

Read more
4 1,981  4
Oct 24, 2017

The EV100 Micro AV Recorder is a DVR for the Eachine EV100 headset. Eachine should have built this into the headset, but here we are. It's about the size of a matchbook and works quite well despite a short learning curve. It's powered by the same battery included with the EV100 and uses the white balance lead. Other than that you can use either of the included 2.5mm to 3.5mm cables to plug it into..

Read more
10 4,655  12
Sep 29, 2017

The much anticipated Eachine EV100 headset has finally arrived! Opinions have been quite polarized and unless you've never flown FPV before you're likely to find fault in the field of view (FOV). I've tried a number of headsets and have to admit that I've been spoiled by the FatShark HD2 and HD3 goggles. That being said these are nowhere near those prices, so I'd like to compare the EV100 to a few..

Read more
Sep 09, 2017

Check the latest revision, the Wizard Killer Mark III This is an even cheaper followup to my original Wizard Killer build. If you catch the sales and coupons just right you can build this for $100 excluding the cost of the receiver. This will perform nearly identical to the original Eachine Wizard except it offers a handful of additional features like OSD, Dshot, and Blackbox. This is a relatively..

Read more